Pink Petit Fours and a Special Announcement

cute food photos - Pinky Pink Petit Fours

Friends of cute, I have news!

Epicute is moving to a new home! We will be joining forces with even more adorable goodness at Must Have Cute! Epicute will still be a twice-daily feature, posting delectable, delicious, entrancing, adorable, squee-worthy noms for you to appreciate and drool over and debate in the comments (at 11am and 3pm EST).

We are excited about this merge because our content meshes so well, and we think you will have an excellent time sharing the love with the cute stuff community. However, if you only want to see Epicute content as usual, here’s the new bookmark for you.

Here’s to the times we’ve had and the great adventures yet to come!

Source: Cute Cottage Overload

Submitted by: Achim Fettig

This entry was posted in Image, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Pink Petit Fours and a Special Announcement

  1. Boris says:

    Not a wise move, not a wise at all…

  2. Stophat says:

    Not going to lie, I don’ t really like this idea.

  3. Bubbles says:

    Me neither. Isn’t musthavecute for things you can buy? It’s weird how Cheezburger seems to be making sites for the most off-the-wall, inane stuff (Sketchy Santas, wtf?) while at the same time merging stuff that doesn’t need it.

  4. Lisa says:

    i dont think that the two websites should merge. it doesn’t even seem like they define “cute” the same…

    i feel like i’m gonna waste a lot of time looking at stuff i don’t want to see.

  5. Lisa says:

    nevermind. i realized you can just see epicute stuff. i guess thats fine then.

  6. SeekingPlumb says:

    With this new merge, where can I find the RSS feed for just Epicute posts?

  7. Reve says:

    At first I misread and thought it said “twice weekly,” at which point I got really depressed. But if it’s twice daily and I can see only the EpiCute posts, that’s definitely not so bad. c:

    It’s still sad, but it’s better than mysteriously merging with another blog never to be seen again. *cough*Once Upon A Win*cough* ;____;

  8. Fleur says:

    Those are Peggy Porschen petit fours!
    I have one of her books, it’s gorgeous!

  9. Akhuna says:

    Wouldn’t it be a bit more apropriate to merge with “My Food Looks Funny”? At least that’s a food blog… They could rename it maybe.

  10. Saki says:

    Dislike the idea.

  11. Kim (the zombie variety) says:

    I’m happy about this. Now I won’t have to look at Epicute and Must Have Cute separately every day. :)

  12. lindzsaurus_rex says:

    I don’t like this idea either. I like having two separate sites to visit. They don’t even go that well together. EpiCute would be better off merging with My Food Looks Funny and even then they shouldn’t. I am displeased by this development. D:

  13. Rena says:

    Very beside of this whole page-changing-thing – oh these petit fours are SOOOO Peggy Porschen :o *loves her*

  14. Rena says:

    Oh, they attended her Master class :D

  15. Kassi says:

    I’m just happy I can view this blog still. You gave me a scare the other day when it came up private with only invited people. This is how I start my day.

  16. Dalicat says:

    Please tell the Big Cheez that if we had wanted to see Must Have Cute we would be going there on a daily basis instead of to Epicute.
    I go to Cheezburger every day, and my second page is always Epicute.
    I do not see the point in merging these two, and I panicked tonight when I couldn’t find Epicute in the footer bar at the bottom of the Cheezburger page!!
    The Cheezburger network is a good thing. At some point though, continually trying to make it better does NOT make it better, it makes it worse! Just sayin.

  17. aLiTa says:

    I agree with the other posters. Please don’t merge :(
    I mean … There are enough other cute food blogs on the webs… This IS the best one of them…. But after the merge, you might find yourselves loosing readers to other fine blogs …
    If you want the cute blogs to have more visitors from other blogs, why don’t you do “featerd from the network” posts here, like you do on most other blogs?

  18. Jenny says:

    I also agree with everybody else. Thank goodness for the bookmark for just Epicute cause that’s the one I’ll be using from now on. I’m just wondering what will happen to my email updates… will I still get them? If so will they only be Epicute (which is what I want) or will it also include the content from Must Have Cute?

  19. Macy says:

    If you guys need to do this I guess it’s fine but is one of my favourite sites…:3 im going to miss this.

  20. ohjasminex says:

    just. no.

  21. Boo hiss says:

    Do not want! I’m a cute food purist and want to see it in its own spotlight. I’m also afraid of how the merger will affect the Epicute content. All I seem to ever see over at Must Have Cute is kawaii stuff, or whatever they call it- not really my cup o’ tea. I just hope this doesn’t translate to seeing only kawaii foods :(

  22. Icefox says:

    Agreeing with the above people.
    AUGGGGGGGHHHH How did I know that this was going to happen?! Somehow I predicted this… well, the reason that I don’t read Must Have Cute is because I don’t want to buy all that adorable stuff, not because I don’t love adorabality (which is new word that I just made up), but because I’m a cheap skate (stake? skate? Oh whatever). I’m, worried, like aLiTa, that this blog will lose readers.

  23. pyxiestix says:

    this is as bad as them merging daily squee & acting like animals…which i don’t go to anymore :(

  24. Jinx says:

    DO NOT WANT!!! I go to epicute to look at cute food I CAN MAKE. not cute stuff to buy!!!!!

  25. Harumph! says:

    Me thinks that the Cheezburger Network is close to jumping the shark…

  26. TehNoodle says:

    … Seriously? DO NOT WANT.

  27. Suzy Q says:

    Do not want. Do not like. NO to the merge.

  28. JB says:

    Lame. Cheezburger site keeps doing this – trying to “merge” sites that are remotely related….however the change always FAILS b/c the sites aren’t related “enough” to merge.

    I will be unsubscribing. But uh, thanks for the heads-up??

  29. LoLypop says:

    I hate this idea… I never read the subtitles for this until now, so I kept coming to this site and looking at the same thing everyday. I even looked up the new name for epicute,, and it kept showing me the same stuff… must have cute is stealing the spotlight.

Leave a Reply

